If you need to cancel your Hack The Box Academy subscription, you can do so at any time.
How to Cancel Your Subscription
To cancel your subscription and stop the auto-renewal process, please follow these step-by-step instructions:
Click on your profile Avatar located at the top right corner of your screen.
Select Plans and Subscriptions from the dropdown menu.
On the next screen, locate your current plan details. Please note that you may need to adjust the Annual/Monthly toggle to find your current plan.
Click the "Cancel Plan" button below your current plan
Follow the dialog box and select a reason for your cancellation.
Click on "Cancel Plan" once again to stop future automatic payments.
Please note that cancelling your subscription will keep your current month's or year's subscription active until the end of the billing period. The cancellation only prevents further automatic payments from being charged to your default registered payment method.
Do You Lose Your Cubes?
No, you will never lose your Cubes. Once you have paid for Cubes, got them using a previously existing cube-based Monthly Subscription, by purchasing a cube package or earned them by completing Modules, they are permanently yours. Your Cubes will remain in your account, ready to be spent whenever you decide to use them, regardless of your active subscription status.
Does Cancelling Affect Module Access?
Whether you lose access to Modules depends on the type of subscription you have:
Access-based subscriptions: If you have an HTB Academy Student, HTB Academy Silver, HTB Academy Gold, or HTB Academy Platinum subscription (monthly or annual), you will lose access to any incomplete Modules once the subscription expires. However, if you fully complete a Module, you will retain access to that specific Module for life.
Any modules unlocked using cubes are also yours to keep forever!
Does Cancelling Affect Your Progress?
No, your progress is never deleted when you cancel a subscription.
However, the progress percentage displayed on your account is based only on the Modules you currently have access to. If your subscription ends and certain Modules become locked, your visible progress percentage may decrease or show as 0% in certain paths. Once you regain access to those Modules (either by resubscribing or unlocking them with Cubes), your original progress will reappear exactly as it was.

![Recording 2026-10-12 at 16.29.01.mp4 [video-to-gif output image]](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/awwxrc0h/2735364978/d347385dcdf9aeb9ae67daa04c79/ezgif-6dee00bae9725d34.gif?expires=1792052100&signature=cd5fc9d3693dce3f0905ec7d776c12dc5e88fa9064fb785e40318b7d0b4ba14e&req=dickE8p4mYhYUfMW1HO4zfB4Qs13TWl6wLepWu23Dj6q2uynaijedSHEHFg6%0AJVkm%0A)